Fantasy: Legend of the Seeker renewed for Season Two..

Awesome! I love the show and so far it hasn’t tracked too far off the fantasy series by Terry Goodkind...(now available in boxed sets)

See episodes on Hulu

Bridget Regan and Craig Horner fantasy series "Legend of the Seeker" pose in New York, Monday, Oct. 27, 2008.  (AP Photo/Seth Wenig)

Bridget Regan and Craig Horner fantasy series "Legend of the Seeker" pose in New York, Monday, Oct. 27, 2008. (AP Photo/Seth Wenig)

From SciFi Wire:

Legend of the Seeker, the first-run syndicated TV series based on Terry Goodkind’s Wizard’s First Rule, will return for a second season, and no one’s happier about that than the fantasy show’s lovely leading lady, Bridget Regan.

For Regan, it means another year of playing the powerful and mysterious Kahlan, working in the employ of executive producers Sam Raimi and Rob Tapert, and sharing scenes with Craig Horner, who plays the handsome and heroic Seeker, Richard.

-snip-

After a couple of weeks of repeats, Legend of the Seeker is back with original episodes. What’s coming up?

Regan: The relationship of Richard and Kahlan is really getting put to the test. I think this show is so sexy because they’re these two people who couldn’t respect each other more, need each other more, want each other more, but they can’t be together. And in these next few episodes the strings are pulled quite tight on their relationship.

The last time we spoke, you said that your mother had met Goodkind, but that you hadn’t. Have you met him since then? Or heard from him?

Regan: No. I still haven’t met him! Can you believe it? I hope he loves the show, and I hope he thinks we’re doing his characters justice. That’s what I hope more than anything, because I’m such a fan of the books and of Kahlan and Richard and Zedd. And if he wasn’t happy I’d be so heartbroken, so maybe I shouldn’t talk to him. I think he’s put a lot of faith in the producers and the writers, and maybe that’s best because they have taken so many liberties to make the show work for TV. But I think it still rings true.

legend-of-the-seeker-poster1

March 12, 2009. Tags: , , , , , , . Entertainment, Fantasy, Popular Culture, Sci Fi.

20 Comments

  1. Barbara replied:

    I’m so thrilled that this show will come back. It is also so disappointing when I fall in love with a show only to have the dreaded network bring down the axe.

  2. khalan replied:

    Are you kidding? The show was completely off in left field from the first 30 seconds it aired! Not sure what series you are watching but it obviously is not the one you think or you haven’t read the books. Sorry, don’t mean to insult you but the show is horrible, the actors worse and the story line isn’t worth beans. That is what they get for getting a director like Sam Raimi and no name actors who have obviously never read the books.

  3. ginaswo replied:

    gee sam did pretty good with Spiderman LOL
    I have always loved sam and I love high cheese, thus I read fantasy
    I was looking for a new XENA not a motion picture budget, which BTW I never feel film compares to the text :0)

    thanks for commenting tho

  4. ginaswo replied:

    Also, dont you like the Evil Dead series? ONE OF MY ALL TIME FAVES!?
    :0) Sam rocks :0) its a matter of sylistic taste I suppose, I wasnt expecting Excalibur

  5. ginaswo replied:

    yeah Ive read all the books Kahlan LOL, dont go all Con Dar on my axx now BWAAHAA but seriously you expected Peter Jackson like LOTR on a tv series?? are you serious? I am a WoT freak, if someone did Robert Jordan I would NOT NOT NTO expect it to be anything like the books, it idnt possible to compete with the human imagination and the written word, of course I am a bibliophile :0)

    I guess you could ignore tv fantasy scifi and watch reality tv instead LOL

  6. Rotadam replied:

    This film is a fantanstic movie, most africans like it, is just as interesting as LOST, i love d role kahlan played in d film likewise zedd, we cant wait 4 d season 2 to be out.

  7. Stoid replied:

    Read the credits; Based on books by Terry. Not a show made to duplicate each page as written. It is ridiculous to expect a movie to be exactly like the books, their is always something different. Sam is a very good director and I hope he is able to continue the series, he has kept pretty close to the books so far. And before you flame me about reading them; I’ve read the full series about 5 times now, huge fan of Terry’s work.

  8. RICHARD replied:

    I THINK RICHARD AND CARA SHOULD GET TOGETHER AND PRODUCE A SUPER MORTHSITH AS HE IS A WAR WIZARD AND SHE HAS LOTS OF MAGICAL POWER, WOULD MAKE FOR ALOT OF DRAMA AS SHE COULD FORCE RICHARD TO DO HER, AND LEAVE KALAN IN THE DARK, AS RICHARD CAN NOT HAVE KALAN, BUT THE BOOKS SAYS HE CAN HAVE KALAN AND JUST DOSEN’T KNOW IT!!!!WILL THE QUEEN OF THE UNDERWORLD TAKE RICHARD THIS SEASON AS THE STORY GOES SHE IS HIS FIRST WIFE?????

  9. Xena replied:

    I think Craig Horner is hot! And they do a pretty good job!

  10. Xena replied:

    Besides, You try being an actor/actress some time! Lets see how good you do Khalan! Your probably just jealous :)

  11. Shota replied:

    Stoid, you say you have read the books many times, and believe the show is very close to them…every episode I have seen I have spent the entire time thinking “everything is completely different! How will this possibly ever work out properly in the end! they have messed it up SO much”. Perhaps i should try to just watch the show without comparing to the books, but it is difficult when the books are so beloved to me, and the show is such absolute rubbish. NONE of the main characters are even close to what they are made out to be in the books. (except what i have seen of cara thus far)

    I bet I could list at least 10 major plot flaw in every single episode where it strays greatly from the plot of the books. It is hardly based on the SoT series. What they should say is “Character names taken from the SoT series” That would be more accurate

  12. ginaswo replied:

    season 2 has suddenly gotten WAY different, I mean with Richards dad, ahem!!

    I wanna see the sylph!

    but I agree you have to suspend literary critique

    the best way we have found so far for scifi fantasy to live on network tv is this episodic adaptation a la True Blood LOTS…..
    otherwise they get cancelled for low ratings, ie TSCC Firefly

  13. Cara replied:

    oh geez you cant expect the show to be exactly like the books. I’ve read them like a thousand times and they just keep taking things from different books and combining them its still a really good series

  14. felicia johnson replied:

    As for me i love all the characters in the film, the way khalan act i mean her action she really try her best she should keep it up. i wish i could her face to face and ask her one question that i was unable to answer about she and richard. i love you my regard to zedd(first wizard)byeeee.

  15. Mike replied:

    I think the show is GREAT. But what do I know. I should not like it because someone else says it’s horrible and it doesn’t follow the books meticulously. Oh, and it has no name actors. I guess we should just recycle the same actors over and over.

    I actually think these things are part of what makes the show so GREAT! It’s my number one favorite show right now.

  16. NASIR replied:

    This series is great regardless it’s flaws.,As for me i love all the characters in the film, the way khalan act i mean her action she really try her best she should keep it up. i wish i could her face to face and ask her one question that i was unable to answer about she and richard. i love you my regard to zedd(first wizard)bye.

  17. Bruk Tekalgne replied:

    the film is to impressive. Just continue what you have started. it is good bigining!!!!!

  18. umar faruq jalo replied:

    is really good keep it up

  19. AGNES replied:

    I think richard andkhalan make a perfect couple and cara i just love the way she is tough.GOD!!! I love this series.

  20. ikram replied:

    i think that the movie is great and amazing

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 478 other followers

