TGIF!! X-51 – Judas Priest & Sisters of Mercy

Now that NASA is out of the manned space business I was THRILLED to hear about this launch today. Jeebus through the looking glass again. I used to bxtch about 1000 points of light and now I want the Electric Eye in the sky protecting us. Maybe that’s just turning 40, maybe it’s the occupant of the WH…

X-51 Model courtesy of collectair.com

…is this part of slowly turning conservative? Does it begin with fiscal conservatism which is how I started down this path? Our first Tea Party sign said ‘CONGRESS STOP SPENDING’ and that was April of ’09 when they kicked off with Spendulus…Now I’m all hawkish on national defense and I did a happy dance when I heard we launched this awesome X51 today.

I have been a mom since I was 20 so it isn’t ‘motherhood fear’ which some of my lib friends have the bxlls to suggest is the cause of my voting GOP now…well whatever it is if the GOP keeps putting up candidates like Rubio, Scott Brown, Bachmann, Lowden I will keep sending them money and on another whole level I will keep voting downticket GOP until I see any signs of sanity in the Democratic party…and cap and trade and amnesty is further signs of the Fall of the House of Democrats who seem to be mentally deteriorating…

AceHQ:

…But eventually, Prompt Global Strike could encompass new generations of aircraft and armaments five times faster than anything in the current American arsenal. One candidate: the X-51 hypersonic cruise missile, which is designed to hit Mach 5 — roughly 3600 mph. The goal, according to the U.S. Strategic Command’s deputy commander Lt. Gen. C. Robert Kehler, is “to strike virtually anywhere on the face of the Earth within 60 minutes.”…

April 23, 2010. Tags: , , , , , , , , . Armed Forces, Economy, Immigration, Music, Obama Administration, Pentagon, Politics, Popular Culture, Space Program, Taxes.

2 Comments

  1. Ohio Dan replied:

    Hi Mod in the Mid.
    It must be quite a journey going from lib to con. I have friends across the political spectrum. The ones on the far left end I can’t talk politics with. Their theories lack merit and rely on circular logic. Others, who are Democrats but are reasonable, are willing to have a logic based debate.
    If it comes as an epiphany or a slow realization, I would assume there is a certain amout of conflict. One must admit they were wrong or deluded to have accepted the premise of the left. When “can’t we all just get along” meets, someone is coming to take your stuff, hurt or kill someone you love, reality takes over.

    Neither lib or con wants another to suffer. It’s more about how to accomplish that goal.

    Like

    • ginaswo replied:

      thank you OhDan, I always appreciate your views :0)
      maybe the transition is easier for me b/c I am so familiar with being wrong, lol..
      what irks me is that most of my lib friends think they have the ‘open minds’ but they are sooo closed off and hypocritical of anyone having a view opposed to theirs.
      whatever it is Im glad Im evolving, really glad hubby is evolving with me, after 15 years of marriage it would be awful if one of us stayed lib Dem and the other turned conservative! :0)
      God Bless

      Like

