Obama lies, the economy dies: claims *horrendous* May ‘jobs report shows our economy is getting stronger every day’. Hey POTUS, can the Sgt Pepper impression and BUY A FRAKKIN CLUE with all the money you are spending!!!

Update: Markets Close with DOW down 323 to 9931, NAS down 84 to 2219 and S&P down 37 to 1064. President Disconnect just announced after his Gulf briefing that ‘it sounds like we’re making progress’ on the spill. I don’t think he could be more out of touch with reality if he tried.

ZOMG on what frakkin PLANET is Obama governing, cuz it sure ain’t any of the economies on this one!?!?!

Too much time with McCartney mebbe, not enough at the Gulf or you know in THE REAL WORLD:

Md., June 4 (Reuters) – President Barack Obama said on Friday the gain of 431,000 jobs in May is a sign the U.S. economy is getting stronger, although there will still be ups and downs going forward.

“This report is a sign that our economy is getting stronger by the day,” Obama said in remarks to about about 50 workers at a large truck garage in Maryland.

“A lot of businesses that were hit hard during this downturn, they are starting to hire again. Workers who were laid off are starting to get their jobs back,” he said.
UPDATE 1-Obama-May jobs report show economy strengthening
| Reuters

Someone wake up our dreaming POTUS and have him take a gander at HIS OWN ECONOMIC FORECAST his Dream Team put together when they spent A TRILLION dollars just a year ago, courtesy Gateway Pundit:

The Census never called moi for a job either :0( And I only got one wrong on the test too. Hubby says I am on a ‘list’, lol. Think it was my supervisory experience? my active political background? my filling in of my ethnicity as ‘American’ on my own Census form? My inability to keep my big yap shut when I see inefficiency, waste or duplicative effort? Might be rabbit might be…

with the reports I am seeing from those hired, laid off, rehired etc, it may be just as well~ I would be a shadow on a FOX show revealing the waste fer shure…my mom did get many hours of work from Census though so at least some actual people got some actual work for a short period…(Note: to be fair, lol, I did indicate on my Census application that I was ‘unwilling’ to go door to door, hubby worries over safety- so sweet :0) but sadly I got no call to work in the calling center or office work)

now if they can get the Census folks to count how many times Team O has said we are beginning our recovery maybe that will keep them busy til after the midterm elections…

PS Euro traded under 1.20 against the USD….and Hungary is looking at default.…but other than that (and the Gulf oil spill and the collapse of the American consumer and the housing double dip) everything is coming up *roses* per Team O….

Mashup by CuffyPerfunction

Mashup by haiyaku333

He said he’s been fighting from day one – you decide. Based on Kevin Kristy’s photo essay at PolitiPage. http://politipage.com/2010/05/28/obam…

June 4, 2010. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , . Economy, Finance, Obama Administration, Politics, Taxes, Unemployment Statistics, Wall St.

